PS4 Release Date Confirmed & Full Launch Line-Up Revealed


Sony has announced that their latest next-gen console, the PS4, will be released on the 15th November 2013 (within America) and the 29th November (with Europe) with the retail price of $399 and £349, a price which was already confirmed at E3 2013 earlier in the year.

With this release date it means that the PS4 will be releasing in the same month as the Xbox One, making it a very expensive month for people such as myself. The Consoles announcement was confirmed via the Gamescom Media Briefing last night (which we were live-tweeting on Twitter) and during the presentation the full list of games to be released onto the consoles launch day were confirmed, with a variety of titles being released on both disc and digitally via the PSN Store.

Disc and Digital Download:

  • Assassin’s Creed Black Flag
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Driveclub
  • FIFA 14
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall
  • Knack
  • LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • Need for Speed: Rivals
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watch Dogs

Digital Download only:

  • Basement Crawl
  • Blacklight
  • Contrast
  • Counterspy
  • DC Universe
  • Doki-Doki Universe
  • Flower
  • Hohokum
  • Minecraft
  • N++
  • Pinball Arcade
  • Planetside 2
  • Nation Extreme
  • ResoGun
  • Super Motherload
  • Tiny Brains
  • War Thunder
  • Warframe

Furthermore it was also confirmed that everyone who purchases a PS4 will receive a 14 Day trial to PS+ service which will allow them to download DriveClub and ResoGun for FREE, and continue to play them as long as their a valid PS+ Member. It’s safe to assume however that this “14 Day Trial” will only be available to new PS+ Members.