Konami Confirms Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection for PS3

Konami has recently confirmed that another ‘Collection’ of Metal Gear Solid games will be released onto the PS3 Later in the year, this time called the Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection.

Unlike the HD Collection, this Legacy Collection will include majority of Metal Gear Solid’s back catalogue, including Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition and the original Metal Gear Solid VR Missions.

Here is a list of games included with the collection:

– Metal Gear
– Metal Gear 2
– Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty HD
– Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater HD
– Metal Gear Solid 4: Sons of the Patriots (Trophy Edition)- Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker
– Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions

Also included is two digital comic books (Graphic novels) from artist Ashley Wood. A Price has yet to be revealed for this ‘Legacy Collection’ but it is expected to be released during June 2013, however a boxart template has also been released (which can be seen below).