Games, News, PC|February 13, 2013 10:11 am By

Gunswords Begins ‘Beta Bash’ Weekly Events This Thursday

gunsword
Independent developer, One Button Studio, have today announced that GunSwords, the turn-based PvP game, will be hosting a variety of weekly beta events with the first “Beta Bash” taking place on thursday.

In addition to the events GunSwords fans can look forward to new community-building activities and in-game rewards including double GP and Tin, a weekly “Dev Challenge” Twitch stream and live Q&A sessions.

The first GunSwords Beta Bash will start at 6pm (Central European Time)/9am (Pacific) on Thursday 14th February 2013. Twitch stream and developers Q&A sessions will take place on Sundays from 12am-2am CEST/3pm-5pm Pacific. More information along with a full schedule can be found at the website, while Dmitry Mikhalev, CEO of One Button Studio, explains the idea behind these events:

“Now that GunSwords has hit Open Beta it’s important that we’re bringing the community together, These events provide everyone with a great opportunity to battle new players, give direct feedback or just get to know us as developers.”

February’s Beta Bash series can be broken up into the following weekly events:
·      Double GP + Tin: Everyone who plays GunSwords during the Beta Bash timeslots – Thursdays for 24 hours starting at 6pm CEST/9am CEST and Sundays 12am CEST/3pm Pacific to 2am CEST/5pm Pacific – will receive double Game Points and Tin.
·      Live Q&A + Dev Challenge Twitch Stream: Sundays from 12am-2am CEST/3pm-5pm Pacific players can join the official GunSwords Twitch channel – www.twitch.tv/gunswords – to challenge the developers in streamed matches and participate in a live Q&A session.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
  • Share this post:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • Digg